Workshop goals are: Update the Plasma Physics Program at FAIR which was formulated a decade ago • adapt the collaboration work of HEDgeHOB and WDM to the changes in the FAIR scope and planning  • formulate and define "phase 0" experiments for the upgraded GSI facilities in 2018, "first day" experiments after the commissiong of SIS-100 and experiments with the outstanding beam parameters available from 2022 on • develop new and alternative diagnostic schemes • include applications from material science and biophysics into the program 
 

  Collaboration Meeting: Afternoon of last workshop day
Starts Jul 11, 2016 08:45
Ends Jul 13, 2016 18:00
Europe/Berlin
  • Hoffmann, Dieter (chair)
  • Bagnoud, Vincent (co-chair)
Local Organizing Committee:
Vincent Bagnoud (v.bagnoud@gsi.de), Abel Blazevic (a.blazevic@gsi.de), Paul Neumayer (p.neumayer@gsi.de), Dieter  H. H. Hoffmann (dieter.hoffmann@physik.tu-darmstadt.de), Thomas Kühl (t.kuehl@gsi.de), Stephan Neff (stephan.neff@fair-center.eu),  Olga Rosmej (o.rosmej@gsi.de), Markus Roth (markus.roth@physik.tu-darmstadt.de),  Dennis Schumacher (de.schumacher@gsi.de), Dmitry Varentsov (d.varentsov@gsi.de), Karin Weyrich (k.weyrich@gsi.de