

Contribution ID: 77

Type: Oral

Collectivity beyond N=40 in neutron-rich Cr and Fe isotopes

Monday, 31 August 2015 14:15 (15 minutes)

An enhanced collectivity was discovered in the N=40 Cr and Fe isotopes, but its evolution beyond N=40 and the maximum of collectivity remains unknown. The first campaign of the Shell Evolution And Search for Two plus Energies At the RIBF (SEASTAR) scientific program took place in Spring 2014 at the Radioactive Isotope Beam Factory. It focused on the first spectroscopy of the more neutron-rich attainable nuclei such as Cr and Fe N>40 isotopes via proton-knockout reactions with the unique coupling of the DALI2 gamma array with the MINOS device. MINOS is composed of a thick liquid hydrogen target and a Time Projection Chamber (TPC). The charged particles produced by knockout reactions are detected in the TPC and enable the reconstruction of the reaction vertex with the use of a tracking algorithm, thus ensuring an optimal Doppler correction for the measured γ -rays by DALI2. The first analysis results of the SEASTAR campaign will be presented with the first spectroscopy of 66Cr and 70,72Fe. The performances of the MINOS TPC will also be detailed.

Primary authors: OBERTELLI, Alexandre (CEA Saclay); Ms SANTAMARIA, Clementine (CEA Saclay); Dr LOUCHART-HENNING, Corinne (TU Darmstadt); Dr NOWACKI, Frédéric (IPHC, Université de Strasbourg); Dr DOORNENBAL, Pieter (RIKEN); Prof. WERNER, Volker (TU Darmstadt)

Co-authors: Dr GILLIBERT, ALAIN (CEA SACLAY); Mr DELBART, Alain (CEA Saclay); PEYAUD, Alan (CEA Saclay); Dr GOTTARDO, Andrea (IPN Orsay); Dr CORSI, Anna (CEA Saclay); SHAND, Callum (University of Surrey); PÉRON, Cédric (CEA Saclay); SUZUKI, Daisuke (IPN Orsay); STEPPENBECK, David (CNS, University of Tokyo); Mr CALVET, Denis (CEA Saclay); SAHIN, Eda (University of Oslo); Dr POLLACCO, Emanuel (CEA Saclay); GIACOPPO, Francesca (University of Oslo); BROWN, Frank (University of Brighton); Mr CHÂTEAU, Frédéric (CEA Saclay); STEFAN, Gheorghe Iulian (IPN Orsay); Mr AUTHELET, Gilles (CEA Saclay); WANG, He (RIKEN); OTSU, Hideaki (RIKEN); Mr BABA, Hidetada (RIKEN); Prof. SAKURAI, Hiroyoshi (RIKEN / University of Tokyo); Mr GHELLER, Jean-Marc (CEA Saclay); ROUSSE, Jean-Yves (CEA Saclay); LEE, Jenny (Hong Kong University); WU, Jin (RIKEN, Peking University); HADYNSKA-KLEK, Kasia (University of Oslo); MATSUI, Keishi (RIKEN / University of Tokyo); YONEDA, Ken-ichiro (RIKEN); CHUNG, L.X. (Institute for Nuclear Science and Technology, Vietnam); OLIVIER, Louis (IPN Orsay); LETTMANN, Marc (TU Darmstadt); MATSUSHITA, Masafumi (CNS/ University of Tokyo); SASANO, Masaki (RIKEN); Dr NIIKURA, Megumi (University of Tokyo); SODER-STRÖM, Paer-Anders (RIKEN); Dr LOZEVA, Radomira (IPHC, CNRS/IN2P3); Mr TANIUCHI, Ryo (Department of Physics, Graduate School of Science, The University of Tokyo); Mr MOMIYAMA, Satoru (RIKEN / University of Tokyo); TAKEUCHI, Satoshi (RIKEN); FRANCHOO, Serge (IPN Orsay); Dr OTA, Shinsuke (Center for Nuclear Study, the University of Tokyo); Dr NISHIMURA, Shunji (RIKEN); KOYAMA, Shunpei (RIKEN / University of Tokyo); Mr ISOBE, Tada Aki (RIKEN); MIYAZAKI, Takuya (RIKEN / University of Tokyo); Dr MOTOBAYASHI, Tohru (RIKEN Nishina Center); Dr UESAKA, Tomohiro (RIKEN Nishina Center); SUMIKAMA, Toshiyuki (Tohoku University); Dr LAPOUX, Valérie (CEA-Saclay); SHIGA, Yoshiaki (RIKEN / Rikkyo University); KUBOTA, Yuki (RIKEN / CNS); PATEL, Zena (University of Surrey); KORKULU, Zeren (ATOMKI); XU, Zhen (Hong Kong University); DOMBRADI, Zsolt (ATOMKI); VAJTA, Zsolt (ATOMKI)

Presenter: OBERTELLI, Alexandre (CEA Saclay)

Session Classification: Nuclear Structure, Spectroscopy, and Dynamics I