DREB2014 - Direct Reactions with Exotic Beams







Contribution ID: 34 Type: Presentation

Deformed halo nuclei observed thorough the reaction cross sections measurements for Ne and Mg isotopes to the vicinity of neutron-drip line

Tuesday, 1 July 2014 11:50 (25 minutes)

During the past several tens of years, our knowledges about the features of exotic nuclei have been much enhanced. In 1980s, neutron halo structure of neutron drip-line nucleus, which is one of the most notable abnormal features of exotic nuclei, have been found. In 1990s, the vanishing of the N = 20 magic number for neutrons have been more extensively studied and discussed in so-called "island of inversion" region. In this presentation, precise reaction cross section data which have been recently measured at RIKEN, RI-beam Factory using BigRIPS fragments separator for 20-32Ne and 24-38Mg will be reported. The deformation features of Ne and Mg isotopes in the island of inversion and the possible "deformed halo" structure in 29, 31Ne and 37Mg will be presented from our data and the analysis with the microscopic double-folding model (DFM) and anti-symmetrized molecular dynamics (AMD) calculation.

Primary author: Dr TAKECHI, Maya (Institute of Physics, University of Tsukuba)

Co-authors: Prof. OZAWA, Akira (Institute of Physics, University of Tsukuba); Mr LEE, C.S (Department of Physics, Saitama University); Prof. NISHIMURA, Daiki (Department of Physics, Tokyo University of Science); Dr KAMEDA, Daisuke (RIKEN, Nishina center); Dr NAGAE, Daisuke (Institute of Physics, University of Tsukuba); Prof. FANG, De-Qing (Shanghai Institute of Applied Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences); Dr NAOKI, Fukuda (RIKEN, Nishina Center); Prof. GEISSEL, Hans (GSI); Mr UENISHI, Hidekazu (Department of Physics, Osaka University); Dr SUZUKI, Hiroshi (RIKEN, Nishina Center); Mr OOISHI, Hiroto (Institute of Physics, University of Tsukuba); Prof. SAKURAI, Hiroyoshi (RIKEN, Nishina Center); Dr TAKEDA, Hiroyuki (RIKEN, Nishina Center); Prof. MASAYASU, Ishihara (RIKEN, Nishina Center); Mr OKUMURA, K (Institute of Physics, University of Tsukuba); Ms SATO, Kanae (Department of Physics, Saitama University); Dr TANAKA, Kanenobu (RIKEN, Nishina Center); Prof. MATSUTA, Kensaku (Department of Physics, Osaka University); Dr MINOMO, Kosho (Department of Physics, Kyushu University); Dr WINKLER, Martin (GSI); Prof. KIMURA, Masaaki (Creative Research Institution (CRIS), Hokkaido University); Prof. YAHIRO, Masanobu (Department of Physics, Kyushu University); Mr NAGASHIMA, Masayuki (Department of Physics, Niigata University); Dr LANTZ, Matias (Department of Physics and Astronomy, Uppsala University); Dr SHIMADA, Mitsuhiro (Department of Physics, Kyushu University); Prof. FUKUDA, Mitsunori (Department of Physics, Osaka University); Prof. MIHARA, Mototsugu (Department of Physics, Osaka University); Dr INABE, N (RIKEN, Nishina Center); Prof. AOI, Nori (Research Center of Nuclear Physics); Mr CHEN, Rui-Jiu (RIKEN, Nishina Center); Prof. MOMOTA, Sadao (Faculty of Engineering, Kochi University of Technology); Dr TAKEUCHI, Satoshi (RIKEN, Nishina Center); Dr WATANABE, Shin (Department of Physics, Kyushu University); Dr TAGAMI, Shingo (Department of Physics, Kyushu University); Dr SUZUKI, Shinji (Department of Physics, Niigata University); Prof. OHTSUBO, Takashi (Department of Physics, Niigata University); Prof. YAMAGUCHI, Takayuki (Department of Physics, Saitama University); Mr ITO, Takeshi (Department of Physics, Niigata University); Prof. SUZUKI, Takeshi (Department of Physics, Saitama University); Prof. IZUMIKAWA, Takuji (Department of Physics, Niigata University); Prof. MATSUMOTO, Takuma (Department of Physics, Kyushu University); Dr MORIUCHI, Tetsuaki (Institute of Physics, University of Tsukuba); Dr OHNISHI, Tetsuya (RIKEN, Nishina center); Dr KUBO, Toshiyuki (RIKEN, Nishina center); Mr OGURA, Toshiyuki (Department of Physics, Niigata University); Prof. SUMIKAMA, Toshiyuki (Cyclotron and Radioisotope Center, Tohoku University); Prof. SHIMIZU, Yoshifumi (Department of Physics, Kyushu University); Dr SHIMBARA, Yoshihiro (Graduate School of Science and Technology, Niigata University); Dr YANAGISAWA, Yoshiyuki (RIKEN, Nishina Center); Prof. MA, Yu-Gang (Shanghai Institute of Applied Physics)

Presenter: Dr TAKECHI, Maya (Institute of Physics, University of Tsukuba)

Session Classification: Session 3

Track Classification: Prefer Presentation